Achebe

The African Renaissance

by Cuba Ukoh (@CubaUkoh)

20130325-121727.jpg

Tell me it’s not true, say it isn’t you

From childhood I watched

As age in its tender pace

Began to contour your face

Still I swore I would get to meet you

If only I wrote and wrote faster

My wish would come true!

But beyond day dreams conjured,

Life happened…

And as all things that come, they go

But even from death’s embers I know,

Your legacy shall eternally glow

And though now you tread a dead man’s path,

Things do not fall apart

Your words will always traverse my heart

As you remain for now and always;

A man of the people

 

Cuba

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

