Take a Chance on me.

Nature and Nurture ….

a touch of my saint!

The truth is something

has gotten into me

that had nothing to

do with you.

Everytime I try spilling

it all out I flinch how

much that will cost my

vulnerability.

My privacy being on

stake keeps me

dubious and forlorn.

Weary of accusatory

tone in your speech

i am ready to clear

the air.

Worn out from jabs

i am ready to take

steps to fill in

barriers.

Someday you might

realize solitude has a

world of its own, none

bantering while

thinking.

Accostumed to having

you around ,I don’t

want to mess this

all up.

Still counting on you

I am ready for you to

take a chance on me.

View original post

Leave a Reply

